A newly-elected BirdLife Cyprus Council


Share via:

On 18 March 2018, we held our Annual General Meeting for 2018 which took place at the Akrotiri Environmental Education Centre. 

In total, 54 members of BirdLife Cyprus attended the AGM, where a report on the 2017 activities was presented as well as the 2018 workplan and budget.

During this year’s AGM there were elections for a new BirdLife Cyprus Council, as the previous council’s term came to an end, according to the organisation’s constitution.

The new BirdLife Cyprus council which will serve for the next three years is as follows:

Menelaos CharalambidesChairman
Dave WalkerVice Chairman & Field trips officer
Stavros ChristodoulidesSecretary
Christakis CharalambidesTreasurer
Loria PhylaktisSocial Secretary
Jane StylianouBird Recorder
Silvio RusmigoPublications Officer
Victor TjernbergRinging & Field trips Officer
Constantinos KonisProjects & Funding Officer

We would like to thank our members for attending this year’s AGM and we would like to wish the new Council a successful and productive term in office!


Become a member

Family membership

Scroll to Top